Week No. 14: Classmate Conversation

on

For my classmate conversation, I struggled to find someone to talk to because every time I would ask someone they would instantly tell me they had already done theirs. Even when I would ask that I would only interview them, they would back away. Finally I convinced this one girl, Kiara, to let me interview her. There was not much that we talked about except for that she is in her second year at Long Beach and is studying to be a nurse. She enjoys playing the ukulele and guitar and she has taught herself how to play. She plays mostly what is called finger plucking and acoustic songs. Kiara is also a native to Long Beach and enjoys the city a lot.

I was not able to get a picture with her but this was what we discussed.

Leave a Reply

