Week No. 8 Art Activity: Finger Painting

For this project, I did not use paint because I did not have any nor did I remember to purchase any when I was out running errands. Instead I decided to use another media to paint on the piece of paper. I choose to use lipstick, red an purple. I applied it on the ends of my fingers just as if it were paint. From there I decided to play with the waxiness of the lipstick when it was on the paper. I would just press a finger print on the paper and from there I smeared it into a new formation. Most where just lines in different angles but then I decided to make a circle or dot in the opposite corner of where all the lines were located. To me it gave me a sense of balance, which I am not sure why.

FullSizeRender 15

Leave a Reply

